E3 2015 Final Fantasy 7 Remake – Yes Really

I’m sure that by now you all know that Squeenix is finally doing that Final Fantasy 7 remake. I love Final Fantasy; it’s a top 10 favourite franchise. I can remember playing them on the NES and the Super NES and then later in the 90s playing bootleg ROMs of 2 & 3. I would go to the ends of the earth for Final Fantasy. I saved and bought a Playstation just so I could play Final Fantasy. I really love these games.

Oddly hearing the news of a remake of FF 7 didn’t fill me with the super excited joy like it did so many people, including these guys. Although watching them react did make me happy.

 

I think maybe the movie industry has burned me on remakes of anything. So many bad remakes just makes me wary of any type of remade thing. I mean, I am happy for it and I will buy it of course, but I just wasn’t brimming with excitement. I’m sure it will be awesome and I’ll love it, but right now I’m a bit underwhelmed. SO what do you think?

~Donna

Leave a Reply

