I Might Have A Kickstarter Habit – Backing Sunset

Anyone who listened to my interview yesterday will now know that I adore story. A game with a good story will make me squee with utter delight. I’m sure no one will be surprised by this news or any news related to me being a book addict. I love me a good story, a fun story, an interesting story. When it came across one of my games news feed that there was a Kickstarter for a game that has neither puzzles or combat and is nothing but pure story; you know I nearly made an audible squeek of joy.

The Kickstarter is for an Indie game called Sunset and is made by the Tale of Tales studio. I’ve never played any of their other games, but after watching their kickstarter vid I knew I had to back this. I’d embed their video here, but Kickstarter demands iframes, but iframes are shite.

I can’t do justice to this wonderful idea, so I’ll just paste a little synopsis from their Kickstarter page.

Sunset is a narrative-driven first-person videogame that takes place in a single apartment in a fictional South American city in the early 1970s. You play a housekeeper called Angela Burnes. Every week, an hour before sunset, you visit the swanky bachelor pad of Gabriel Ortega. You are given a number of tasks to do, but the temptation to go through his stuff is irresistible. As you get to know your mysterious employer better, you are sucked into a rebellious plot against a notorious dictator GeneralĂ­simo Ricardo Miraflores.

 

If that doesn’t sound intriguing to you, well fine. I am very stoked for this idea. They have reached their goal, but there is still 27 days remaining and they said they’d do stretch goals. Also, more money means more awesome.

I think I have a Kickstarter indie game backing habit. This isn’t the first one.

~Donna

One response

  1. Pingback: Pixel Rift VR | femme gamer

Leave a Reply

