Metal Gear Solid 4 Trophies At Last!

Today is a big day for the PS3 gamers and fans of the Metal Gear Solid franchise, as today is the release of the patch many have waited for … the patch that adds a trophy system onto the 4th game of the franchise.

Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots was released a long time ago, 5 years or so I do believe as I was in high school when it was released! It’s amazes me how it’s taken them 5 years to add trophies to the game, as I know a lot of people who’ve wanted trophies from the beginning. I suppose it’s better late than never. Maybe it was the success of the MGS HD Collection and its trophies that inspired Konami to finally add those coveted trophies. Who knows…

Metal Gear Solid 4 now has trophies!

I’m unaware of the what the trophies themselves are but I’ll find a link to them so you can see:

I’m not a huge PS3 player, but I am an achievement/trophy hunter (on the Xbox side) so the addition of trophies may just inspire me to clear some space on my already packed PS3 hard drive to gather as many of these trophies as I can!

Here’s the promised Metal Gear Solid 4: Guns of the Patriots trophy list, as posted on ps3t.org:
http://www.ps3trophies.org/game/metal-gear-solid-4-guns-of-the-patriots/trophies/

One response

  1. Reblogged this on Gigable – Tech Blog.

    Like

    August 25, 2012 at 7:35 am

Leave a Reply

