I Want You!

So it’s that time of year again where I’m looking to expand the rank of female gamers writing for the site. So here’s the deal; you like games and like to write; I need writers.

So the obvious first requirement is being female. The site is about women playing games, any and all games. We are women playing all types of games, from board games, TableTop RPGs to consoles and PC games. If it’s a game, we’re playing it and writing about it. I can’t pay you and I can’t send you games, but I can give you a platform to share your thoughts.

So here’s what I need.

  • Good grasp of the English language and writing skills
  • Articles about every 2 weeks or so.
  • Female
  • Gamer

So, interested? Fill out the form below or contact me on the About page. I’ll be in need of some examples of your writing ability, so have it ready.

7 responses

  1. Sounds fun, my only problem is that I don’t play enough *new* games – in fact, I’m still suffering P.ME3.T.S.D so am not playing *anything* at all at the moment lol

    Technically tho I’m a mainly PC playing, PS3, Xbox, iPad+android phone owning gamer.. so I qualify certainly, just not yet sure what my next game will be (other than the distant Aliens:Colonial Marines, and the hopefully sooner Guild Wars 2!)

    I wrote this personal piece on the Mass Effect trilogy if that’s any good! :

    http://www.buntyandtheboffin.co.uk/blog/?p=370

    Like

    April 30, 2012 at 12:39 pm

  2. cuttydarke

    I write and I game. I play RPGs and I’ve even written a setting – see the posts on my Blog. I play games on my iPhone and my kids iPad. I play computer games but my computer wont run the latest games so I could do you a lovely piece about Portal as the ultimate Feminist game but I can’t comment on Portal 2.

    I’m signed up to GOG, Steam and Big Fish Games. I like point and click and puzzle and hidden object and FPS and time management and strategy and match 3 and RPG games.

    I think the finest computer games ever made are, in no particular order, Portal, Doom II, Goldeneye ( the original on the N64), Mystery Case Files – 13th Skull, Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion, and Final Fantasy VII.

    Like

    April 30, 2012 at 1:25 pm

  3. Cutty, could you pop me an email with your blog URL and iously your contact info. If you’ve got MSN or the like that would be good too.

    Like

    April 30, 2012 at 8:55 pm

  4. minimumrage

    I am extremely interested in the opportunity to write articles for you! I am a female gamer – and, interestingly enough, also have a good command of the English language.

    I enjoy any and all board games, as well as RPG’s and video games. Two of my friends run gamer podcasts – and I appreciate the amount of work that goes into product review.

    Anywho – let me know if you are interested in speaking further.

    Like

    April 30, 2012 at 11:44 pm

  5. minimumrage

    I am a female gamer who also, oddly enough, has command of the English language! I’ve never met a board game I didn’t appreciate, an RPG I wasn’t willing to try, or a video game I didn’t obsessively attempt to beat. It would be an honor to write with you.
    Two of my very great friends run gamer podcasts – I have seen first hand how much effort goes into product reviews and summaries. I accept the challenge wholeheartedly!
    If you are interested, please let me know.

    Like

    May 1, 2012 at 2:09 am

  6. Mini, could you send me an email with your contact info, MSN or the like if you have it and a link to any writing examples you may have online, please?

    Like

    May 1, 2012 at 3:54 pm

  7. Hi there. I’d love to join the team, though I’m not sure I could keep up with an article every two weeks, I’m certainly willing to try!

    I’m ‘Boardgames Lady’, one of the boardgames reviewers on The Gazebo, a new Irish gaming e-zine : http://issuu.com/the_gazebo/docs/the_gazebo .

    I also have my personal blog, which isn’t usually about gaming, but will give some more examples of my writing, here: http://www.saoili.blogspot.com

    While I’ve been known to play RPGs, CCGs, LARPs, LRPs and computer games, I’m a boardgamer at heart.

    Like

    August 30, 2012 at 8:50 pm

Leave a Reply

