New Game from Amanita!

You know how much I love this studio; I did a post on them a few weeks ago.

I had resigned myself to a life without new Amanita games for the next few years — they’re such a small studio that they usually take some time to release. Anyway, I hope you’re as excited as I am when you see the following video:

At first glance, it seemed to me like they were jumping on the “blurry lens flare microscope” visual bandwagon (Osmos, too many other indie games to list), but I trust them to do it right. It doesn’t have the raw charm of Machinarium, but their sense of humour has survived intact.

Release is planned for early 2012. Woo!

~Alice

Leave a Reply

