Sunday Videos: Inversion

So more videos for you this weekend.

First up we’ve got Inversion from Namco. Now this is one that somehow slipped past my notice. It’s a standard 3rd person shooter, except you get a weapon that can control gravity to different degrees. Having a new tool like this could put some thinking back into the shooter.

The trailer doesn’t tell you much, but it does give you a few ideas. This second video though gives you some more detail on just how that gravity weapon can be used.

That’s all single player but as always, there’s multiplayer too. The video shows co-op, which means I might actually play it with someone. Don’t know if this is the only multipayer mode, but I would guess it isn’t.

This looks good and I think I may just have to keep an eye out for it next year. Could be a lot of fun either alone or with a friend. I do hope the co-op can be played with someone else on the same machine though.

~Donna

2 responses

  1. What a brilliant concept!

    Like

    August 16, 2011 at 9:05 am

  2. It’s a great idea. Will definitely be keeping an eye out for a demo to see if it plays as well as I hope.

    Like

    August 16, 2011 at 1:34 pm

Leave a comment