PSVita – It’s Coming!

I’ve been waiting for E3 with much eagerness. I just knew that we’d see more info coming for the next PSP and well we have.

First we got to find out that instead of being called the NGP the official name is the PSVita. And with that we got an official show off from Sony just how shiny it’s going to be. Have a look.

I think I’ve watched that video about 5 times now. It affirms all the features we were promised previously, including the dual touch screen on the front and back. Between that and the giro built into the Vita I think we could see some seriously awesome gaming in the future.

Look just what is being done with Little Big Planet on the Vita. If this is just the beginning of games utilising the new features of the Vita, think what the future may hold.

Pricing hasn’t been set in stone yet, but it looks like the US will pay around $250 and £250 for the UK for the WiFi model and a bit more for the 3G model. I’m sure we’ll hear more as we get closer to the holiday release schedule which is when they said they’d be letting the Vita loose on the world.

I tell you this, I will be pre-ordering.

~Donna

Leave a Reply

