I got portals in my portals, man.

Since finishing Batman: Arkham Asylum, and starting the slow, arduous work of getting Final Fantasy XIII back to where I’d been before the burglary last year, the husband and I have talked it over, scraped up some savings, and managed to afford (thanks to the great 2fer deal on Steam) Portal 2. Let me tell you that I’m excited!

What I’m more excited about is that I’ve got two copies of Portal to give to some lucky Steam users! Yes, two free copies of Portal, in case you missed that particular bus full of GLaDOS driven awesome. If you’re that person, I need to know. If you know that person, I might also need to know. At the very least, I need a couple of Steam IDs to hand these copies of Portal too. If I get more then two (and as I will be putting this out on a couple of social networks, that’s highly likely) the lucky folks will be chosen at random and contacted on Steam, by me, with a friends request for their copy of Portal. (That would be ‘AlmostAMurder’ on Steam, in case you didn’t know.)

So, let the ‘me, me, oh me! i want it!’ begin.

~Amanda

Editing for great update: As of April 14th, one of these copies of Portal has been claimed. Apparently the rest of you cool gamer cats got on the ball and got this with the Orange Box back in the day. But if there’s someone out there who wants to join us cool kids with our portals, there’s still one copy left… If you have Steam, anyway.

2 responses

  1. I would jump at this if I had Steam! Alas, I shall have to scrape my pennies together for the Xbox version 🙂

    Like

    April 13, 2011 at 10:41 am

  2. Amanda

    To quote ThinkingWithPortals, “Inferior platform!”

    Like

    April 13, 2011 at 5:58 pm

Leave a Reply

