Still a PSN Addict But No PSPGo

I know I’ve mentioned before that I’m a bit of a PSN addict. Every Thursday, like clockwork, I check the new store items. I realised recently that I can’t actually remember the last time I bought a physical game for my PSP. Why would I when I can get a pretty good selection right off the PSN and I only have to wait as long as it takes to download.

So why don’t I have a PSP Go? Well I can answer that easily, but not rationally. I like my UMD disks. I like to have the option despite the fact that I haven’t used that option in quite some time. It’s a completely irrational reason to keep a piece of hardware that has lower specs and capabilities despite not using the one feature I’m keeping it for. I do have one rational and very good reason for not having one though; the price tag. As much as I love my handhelds, £250 is still a bit steep for me. Considering you can buy a whole console for way less than that.

PSP2 Fan Concept Rendering

Of course now I might as well wait for the PSP2. If I’m lucky the rumours will be true and Sony will be making an announcement on the 27th. That’s 3 days before my birthday. Come on Sony, make me a happy birthday girl. Announce something awesome that isn’t anything like the failed PSPGo. Okay truth be told; I’ll settle for a touch screen and a analogue stick that doesn’t break my thumb.

2 responses

  1. Slythe

    OT (sorry), but I thought you might like these two webcomics I recently came across:

    Second Empire is a story about the Daleks’ civil war. IMO it manages to include an entertaining mixture of subtle (or sometimes not so subtle) humour with drama and even has some fairly decent characters behaving in an intelligent fashion, accepting that they’re all Daleks:
    http://www.mechmaster.co.uk/cg-lair/daleks/secemp00.htm

    Bird Boy is a new story that’s only just started, but I’m really liking the art style and the strange real-allegorical world. Maybe too early to recommend it, but I think it shows huge promise: http://bird-boy.com/2010-09-6-promo-page

    Like

    January 31, 2011 at 9:23 pm

  2. Pingback: NGP: The PSP2 « femme gamer

Leave a Reply

