Updates all around!

I finally beat Prince of Persia: Sands of Time. Finally! I know it’s only about a 10 hour game, but I’ve been playing games so sparsely lately that it took me 3 months to get through it.

Overall, I really enjoyed playing this game. The graphics held up really well and the story was interesting. The only major issue I had was that since devs tried to squeeze the entire game into 1 disc, the audio suffered big time. The game has a beautiful soundtrack, but it sounded really choppy all throughout.

Now that I’m done with that, I’ve got a lot of ‘found time’ to play other things. The main reason for this is my boyfriend is back in school, so I’m going out less. I’m working in the mornings and then I have pretty much the afternoon off to either play games, do photo stuff, write, whatever. Speaking of writing, I’m now contributing news posts to http://tomopop.com – if any of you are into figures, plushies, toys (etc) in general, go on and give ’em a read! You’ll find most of the latest release and update info there.

Besides that, I’ve applied for a couple other writing internships and I’m trying to get my career going. I really want to move out of my family’s house, but I haven’t got a steady income. Eventually, I’ll get there.

Back to the gaming front: I downloaded Scott Pilgrim vs The World on my PlayStation 3. It’s such a fun game, and the soundtrack is so happy. It’s been a really long time since I played a game that makes me feel all happy and giddy as I run through it. It’s too bad the movie is tanking in theatres, because they thought somehow Scott Pilgrim would beat The Expendables on opening weekend. Nerd culture is such a small minority in the scheme of things, it’s really sad to see that millions are being lost over the movie. Ah well, can’t win them all.

Last but not least (DEFINITELY not least), I can finally start playing Batman: Arkham Asylum that my boyfriend had given me for my birthday. You guys have no idea how excited I am about this. I haven’t stared yet, because he gave me the Game of the Year edition, and I want to make full use of all the features (including the 3D, just because). That being said, I’m waiting for my next lazy Saturday or some day that I can just sit in front of the TV for hours and really enjoy the game. Until then, though, playing some Scott Pilgrim, or whipping out my DS for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Echoes of Time.  Maybe even some L4D2 or In Plain Sight (which I bought yesterday because Steam was selling it for only $2 USD).

And that’s it for my updates!

Leave a Reply

