Just When You Thought They Were Complete…

Yes, it’s another introduction of the visible members of the Femme Gamer Legion. Instead of letting it fill you with fear, consider us a fine variety mix.

My name’s Ann and I’ve been gaming, mostly online sorts, for about twenty years now. I tend toward the roleplay crowd, though like the non-MMORPGs just as well. I remember my first foray into Internet gaming. I’d been dragged to a MUD by a friend on IRC, and was told to grind sheep kills for XP. That sheep killed me, or, in the words of the game, “tickled me into the stomach.” Everyone has to start somewhere.

These days, I’m firmly established in the massive multi-player graphical IRC experience called Second Life, where one may find me as Pym Sartre. I still do the text-based MUSHes and have taken out my revenge on any number of sheep by now. I pound around WoW as a Tauren Shammie, and am eyeing several games for the new machine. I fiddle with mechanics of RPGs a bit, though my life situation doesn’t seem to allow much tabletop. That may… change, as I try to convert co-workers.

I’m also an IT professional and fiddle a lot with hardware and networks and security at home. My gaming machine is a monster that glows red from the fires of hell that energize it, but I’m in the process of building a new gaming monster with a unique open case design. There may be more on that later.

It’s exciting to be a part of Femme Gamer,and I look forward to seeing what worlds the Legion conquers. And if it happens to be yours… we’ll be nice. Promise.

4 responses

  1. YAY! Welcome to the party Ann.

    Like

    April 1, 2010 at 11:44 am

  2. I look forward to hearing more about RPG’s. I’ve never really played before.

    Like

    April 1, 2010 at 12:56 pm

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Just When You Thought They Were Complete… « femme gamer -- Topsy.com

  4. Amanda

    As a former MU*er I am intrigued! I don’t list my ‘gaming’ experience on MU*s myself as A: I’m very, very bitter about them now, and B: Most people Just Don’t Get Them. But it’ll be interesting to see what you say about them!

    Like

    April 2, 2010 at 3:06 am

Leave a Reply

