Introductions and Salutations

Greetings!

My name is Kristina, and I am very excited to participate in this blog-site written by female gamers. I am 23 and just graduated from a university in south Florida this past December after studying abroad in Japan last summer. I’ve spent my entire life around video games, comics, regular print books, anime and music of all kinds. Right now, I’ve become more of a casual gamer compared to what I expect will be most of the writers on board. Nonetheless, I hope to contribute honest and interesting reviews of the games I do (or have) played.

I generally go for RPG type games on consoles like Wii, PS2/3 and handhelds such as the DSlite. I also like to play some FPS on Steam, and I love, LOVE zombie games (they’re too funny!). I’m just disappointed I haven’t had the time to play all of the ones worthwhile. I can guarantee all you readers that at some point (probably soon, and more than once) you’ll see me talk about the Monkey Island games. I personally think those are some of the funniest games ever written, and try to share them with everyone that will listen.

Lastly, I have MMORPG experience, playing Final Fantasy XI and Titan’s Quest (among others). My handle on WP should be Chiiana, which is what I name almost all of my toons in online games and my profiles on consoles and handhelds.

That’s all I have for you all tonight. Thanks for having me, and happy reading!

2 responses

  1. YAY! Welcome to the collective of the odd.

    Like

    March 31, 2010 at 9:27 am

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Introductions and Salutations « femme gamer -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

