Deadline

At this very moment I’m doing a write up about Planetside. Not a full review, mind you. Just a basic overview of the game with some first impressions. I still haven’t decided how I feel about this MMOFPS. I’ve been playing FPS games since the beginning of time and online since Quake World. So this isn’t really new territory for me, but it is different.

The article is due tomorrow. And as usual I’m writing it the night before. Although technically it’s due today since it’s after midnight. Still it’s only about half done and it’s 2am. I’ll get it in on time. I always do. Only once have I ever missed a deadline.

I should get back to work. I’ll make sure to post up a link when it’s live on the MMORPG.com website.

2 responses

  1. Shame on you! You didn’t make contact for any information requests about the game.

    Oh, I know… you don’t *know* anyone at SOE.

    It is OK to ask for data to cite!

    Like

    January 30, 2008 at 3:45 am

  2. Oh shut your yap :oP

    I haven’t asked because this is a glance article. The review comes next.

    Like

    January 30, 2008 at 10:05 am

Leave a Reply

