Playing a Captain

Recently I was asked by one of my editors to write an guide to playing a Captain in Lord of the Rings Online. My prompt response was that I don’t write guides. He wasn’t ready to let me out of writing something though so instead we agreed on a small op-ed piece about me playing a Captain.

I don’t like to tell people how to play a class in any game. As far as I’m concerned there is no right or wrong way to play something. How I play something will always be different to how the next guy does. In the gaming world this is a long running debate on classes. Wat is best for what and how to play certain ways. Obviously I don’t follow this logic and feel people should jsut play how they enjoy it.

So here is the outcome of that article. I know left things out, but it isn’t a guide, it’s jsut a small way of how I play and what I think is important in playing a Captain. Oh and that screenshot is a picture of my very own character.

3 responses

  1. Pretty coold article. And the discussion was interesting – wasn’t aware LotR used morale over HP.

    Like

    January 16, 2008 at 5:14 pm

  2. Well it is still HP, but Turbine has interpreted it into something that is more fitting for the setting and the game. That in itself is a bit different to many games out there as they don’t often thing about their setting and the context of something like HPs.

    Like

    January 16, 2008 at 5:58 pm

  3. Pingback: wwe raw game

Leave a Reply

