Pre-Order Monster

I did the unthinkable today. I pre-ordered the two big games coming out for the Xbox 360. I couldn’t help it. Both are special shiny editions too. Because we all know that jsut buying the normal version just isn’t done. So what did I buy? Assassin’s Creed and Mass Effect.

Now the truly evil thing about this is that they are being released one right after the other. Assassin’s Creed is coming out on the 16th, a Friday. Mass Effect is coming out the following Friday on the 23rd. Evil I tell you, pure evil.

Usually I’m very sensible about these kinds of things. I don’t buy on release day and I certainly don’t buy two very big games within a week of each other. Usually I manage to not succumb to the beautiful special edition, but who am I kidding? I want the shiny figures and lovely art books jsut as much as the next guy and the marketing has worked on me.

So as of the 16th I may cease to exist.

2 responses

  1. You will not cease to exist! You will blog!

    Like

    November 4, 2007 at 6:51 pm

  2. I didn’t mean it litereally you silly man.

    Like

    November 4, 2007 at 7:03 pm

Leave a Reply

